“ACTAD – 2019 “

This is our proud privilege to announce National Seminar of MATS School of Information Technology, MATS University, Raipur, Chhattisgarh on 16th Feb 2019

Cheif Patron
Shri Gajraj Pagariya, Chancellor, MATS University, Raipur
Cheif Mentor
Shri Priyesh Pagariya, Director General, MATS University, Raipur
Prof.(Dr.) Byju John, Vice Chancellor, MATS University
Mr. G. N. Panda, Registrar, MATS University
Organizing Secretary
Ms Rita Dewanjee, HOD, MATS School of Information Technology
Dr. Bhawna Narain, Associate Professor, MSIT  (State Student Coordinator, CSI)
Dr. Snehlata Barde, Associate Professor, MSIT

Seminar Advisory Committee Members –
1. Mr Sanjay Mohapatra, President, CSI, India
2. Gautam Mahapatra Scientist-G, Vice President, Computer Society of India, DRDO, Fellow
3. Prof A K. Nayak, National Secretary, CSI, Past chairman, Patna Chapter
4. Mr Jayant Bhide, National Coordinator for Disaster Communication in India (ARSI) R3, Chiarman CSI Gwalior Chapter 2017-18
5. Dr. Brojo Kishore Mishra, Associate Professor, Department of IT, C. V. Raman College of Engineering, Bhubaneswar
6. Shri Hari Shankar Mishra, Regional Vice President, Region-IV, CSI
7. Dr. Jyoti Prakash Patra, Chairman, CSI Raipur Chapter
8. Dr. Umesh Kumar Pandey, Associate professor, MATS University, Raipur

Technical Committee Members-
1. Dr. Sanjay Kumar, HOD, SOS Computer Science, Pt. R S U, Raipur
2. Dr. Dilip Singh Sisodia, HOD, CSE department, NIT Raipur
3. Ms Preeti Tuli, Treasurer, Raipur Chapter
4. Dr. Gyanesh Srivastava, Associate professor, MSIT, MATS University, Raipur
5. Dr. Purnima Shah, Vice Chairman, CSI Raipur Chapter
6. Dr. Rajesh Keshav Rao Deshmukh, Secretary, CSI Raipur Chapter
7. Dr. Sanjaya Kumar Panda, VSSUT, Burla, Odisha

The Seminar is open for following domains but not restricted to the same –

The research papers invited in following categories but not limited to –

  1. Cluster Computing
  2. Super computing
  3. Cloud Computing
  4. Autonomic Computing
  5. Geographical Information System (GIS)
  6. Decision Support System (DSS)
  7. Expert System (ES)
  8. Mobile applications
  9. Climate forecasting
  10. Other applications relevant to the Seminar

Keynote speakers and Guest details –

Eminent Academicians from India
Personality Name:
Prof Sanjeev Parasher
IIM, Naya Raipur
Personality Name:
 Specialization Area:
Prof Durga Prasad Mahapatra
NIT, Raourkela
Artificial Intelligence

Organizing Committee Members –
Mr. Amit Gautam        Mr. Mahadev Bag           Mr. Pushpak Verma    Mr. Krishnapratap Singh
Ms Hansa Rajput         Ms Manjushree Nayak  Ms Poonam Singh      Ms Shweta Mishra
Mr Amit Sahu              Ms Veena Kaimal           Mr Nishant Naamdev Mr Shesh Narayan Mishra
Mr. Shiv Kumar           Mr. Yahspal Besra          Mr Girdhar Kumar      Mr Jai Prakash Patel

Registration Amount
1500/- for Research Scholar and Academician
1000/- for UG and PG students
(500/- Rs off for CSI members in all category)

– Only two coauthors allowed
– All authors must be registered in order to publish their names in proceeding
– Only registered guides names are allowed with research scholar
– papers with more than 85% plagiarized, will not be accepted for presentation and publishing

Last date of abstract submission – 15.02.2019
Last date of Full length paper submission – 16.03.2019
Format of paper IEEE standard to be followed

For details call –
Dr Bhawna Narain- 9691849555 , Dr Snehlata Barde – 9926137319,

or Whatsapp us at 09755116999 / 07024468686
email at – msit@matsuniversity.ac.in